Custom Radio Stations Guide

Oh god. Okay, so I'm trying a pretty expansive radio mod, swapping out almost every song. I'm splitting the Mix into an 80s station and a 90s station, so What I Got is on the latter. Will this screw up the karaoke thing with Pierce? I'm noticing all the singalong tags in the .xtbl and they're making me really nervous. I couldn't just apply them to the new What I Got and hope it works, 'cause the game is scripted to play What I Got there, right...?

The singalong versions are actually separate clips in the radio_misc audio bank, so it shouldn't mess anything up.
Nyet. :< What I Got isn't playing, but the singalong is.

make a video for it i cant understand what any of u are saying im new to this plus itll be alot more easier.

So how did you do this then, Yue? Did you make a new bank or something for these? (can we even do that yet?) Did you just make a new station xtbl and split which songs are on which station? And if so, did What I Got move or not?
(it does answer my wonder though if the real song played in the background or if a special instrumental version did though)

As for the singalong tags, I *think* they're in case your character has pre-recorded lines to sing along with.. didn't they do that in SR2, where some songs your character would sing along to while driving (not mission scripted like the first mission here, but completely random spontaneous?)
I've never actually heard it happen, but that doesn't mean it never can, they were rare back then too..

The mission we're looking at is m04.. looking over the lua (in sr3_city_0.vpp_pc/m04_modal.str2_pc) has a specific little function to call this...

Code:
function m04_play_sing_along()
    -- TODO: Have Pierce and player sing along w/ radio
    local test = -1
    delay(2.0)
    M04_convo.sing_intro.handle = audio_conversation_load(M04_convo.sing_intro.name)
    while not (character_is_in_vehicle(LOCAL_PLAYER))do
        if Clothes_Store_Reached then
            return