Custom Radio Stations Guide

I can tell you with absolute certainty that neither WWIII nor Apocalyptic Chaos are used in any mission.

Just a quick note that I finished up replacing the Mixx with the old SR2 80s songs and it worked like a charm. Thanks Toad King for figuring all this out and putting together the instructions. I had the biggest grin on my face blowing shit up on my hoverbike while listening to Down Under. :D

Toad King, could you provide a little more information on the extraction process in step 1 or perhaps an image? I am brand new to this scene and have no idea how Gibbed's Tools work. I'm not sure what Gibbed file I'm supposed to be using and I get a command prompt for each one that quickly closes after I open it. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks.

To anyone having troubles, I've found that "packed_codebooks.bin" needs to be in your working folders for the "bnk_pc_extractor" and "bnk_pc_packer" to work. I had that problem, and I figured others might as well.

To anyone having troubles, I've found that "packed_codebooks.bin" needs to be in your working folders for the "bnk_pc_extractor" and "bnk_pc_packer" to work. I had that problem, and I figured others might as well.
This is not true. Only ww2ogg needs that file.

After spending about three or so hours converting Kabron to a 24/7 Kool Keith station, I started up the game and realized that pretty much all of the songs I had added were far too quiet. I had to rely entirely upon IdolNinja's song listing because I couldn't figure out how to convert the game cache's .wavs to a listenable format, so I'm guessing this is going to be harder than just popping the converted files into GoldWave or Audacity. I know I can crack the station open with the .bnk_pc extractor to get at them, but is there an easier way to edit the files after that, or would I pretty much have to go through the process of converting them again in WWise? (I'm guessing the latter.)