1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AOM E3 Gameplay schedule

Discussion in 'General Chat' started by [V] IdolNinja, Jun 13, 2016.

  1. [V] IdolNinja

    [V] IdolNinja Volition Staff

    Just a note that the first AOM gameplay will hit on Tuesday June 14. I'll post an exact streaming schedule in this thread once I have it.

    EDIT:

    Here's the full AOM E3 live schedule!

    Tuesday, June 14

    IGN - 11:40 AM Pacific Time, 20:40 CEST, 7:40 PM BST
    http://ign.com/e3

    Twitch - 12:00 PM Pacific Time, 21:00 CEST, 8 PM BST
    http://twitch.tv/twitch

    Square Enix Presents - 5:30 PM Pacific Time, 2:30 CEST, 1:30 AM BST
    http://youtube.com/squareenixpresents


    Wednesday, June 15

    PlayStation - 1:30 PM Pacific Time, 22:30 CEST, 9:30 PM BST
    http://twitch.tv/playstation


    Thursday, June 16

    Gamespot - 1:25 Pacific Time, 22:25 CEST, 9:25 PM BST
    http://gamespot.com/e3/live
     
    Last edited: Jun 14, 2016
  2. Admixon

    Admixon Modding patch tester

    Can't wait :D
     
  3. [V] IdolNinja

    [V] IdolNinja Volition Staff

    OP updated with live schedule
     
  4. Admixon

    Admixon Modding patch tester

    Yay :)
     
    Last edited: Jun 14, 2016
  5. Quantum

    Quantum Modding patch tester

    Because of my schedule, I'm n0t able to watch most of these live. So I would be ETERNALLY grateful if someone could post links to any replays that are available.
     
  6. Admixon

    Admixon Modding patch tester

    Quantum likes this.
  7. The reception to Gamespots gameplay video is surprisingly negative and hostile towards the game.
     
  8. Maybe not surprisingly so, I suspect taking away the good parts of Saints Row and keeping the bad parts won't necessarily make people immediately giddy.
    What I consider the good parts was character customization, open world and sandbox elements.
    The bad parts were always the shooting / action part of the game.
    This game to me looks to focus on the bad parts of Saint's Row instead of the good parts, a very odd direction to go -- One I can't explain.
    Not sure about the over-simplified art style either, there is a fine line between minimizing and going to simple, considering Volition is not a indie studio I can't approve of minimizing further than SR3 which seems to be the case.