Subtitles too fast

Hello!
I have experience a problem in Saints Row 2 with subtitles speed. I'm not good at English and I just need subtitles in dialogs to understand what happens) So my friends and I have the same problem. The subtitles are too fast, they just blinking, so I don't even have a time to read them, when they just disappear.
I have license game on Steam, Windows 7 64-bit, I don't use speedhack or Powertools. I have read many forums where people suggest to change compatibility to Win XP in properties of .exe file, but it doesn't work for me.
So I have tried to use Powertools (and Cheat Engine) to solve it, the game speed works normally, but again.. nothing happens with subtitles and they still shows for just like 2 seconds.
If someone have ideas or solution to this problem, I will much appreciated if you can help me.

Thank you!

How about you limit the FPS value of SR2? If you have a Radeon graphic card, you might use RadeonPro.

I don't have a good answer for you.

I did just now check out my SR2 with sub-titles active and viewed a few mission replays at the crib.

While one had to read fast in order to keep up, I did not see the issue you describe here.
The dialog is fast but it was not blinking and then disappearing. I'm a native English speaker and I'd have trouble reading the dialog that quickly, however I'm from Texas and we all talk slow. Ask any Yankee from Connecticut.

I too use Nvidia . System specs below and I'm using latest Nvidia drivers released a few weeks ago.

I tried Windowed and Fullscreen but saw no difference.

Oh, I meant to ask, what language is your subtitles showing?
Just curious.

Last edited: