Game Terminates and Restarts Immediately/Automatically

Hi! This is my first time posting in the forums. Shame it's about bugs rather than contributing anything.

So I recently started playing Saints Row 4 (singleplayer), and installed some xtbl mods from the get go (namely gpz's extenedwardrobe v1.1, Dark Rain v1.6, and Reasonable Body Slider Mod). There weren't any apparent problems even into the virtual Steelport, but then I started getting strange issues.

It doesn't necessarily seem to be a crash. But the game seems to cleanly terminate and simply restart itself with a message from Steam saying that it's starting the game. It does this at random, and has done this a few times in quick succession and other times doesn't do it for an hour. It really seems to be at complete random, because it's done this when the game was at the main menu, when I was walking around the city, and when I was customizing clothes and gear. Following the instructions in the Writing a Report for Crash Bug thread , I looked in the event viewer (Window Logs/Application) and there doesn't seem to be a crash in the log relating to any crashing or anything of saints row for that matter.

I've included my msinfo file as well if that can help any of you. Thanks!

Attachments

• msinfo32_file.txt
    2 MB · Views: 765
I went ahead and tried playing the game without mods. Sadly I'm still receiving the same problem. But deleting the mods made me realize that I have been getting crash reports in the form of mdmp files in the main game folder. I don't know if they'll help, but I threw them into a zip file and attached them. Windows seems to be having Microsoft Visual Studio open these files by default on my machine.

Attachments

• mdmp_crash_report_files.zip
    497.9 KB · Views: 345