From a dubstep gun to a metal gun?

If possible, I'd like the dubstep gun to be able to be modded to play metal instead when it fires. There are some tracks I have I'd like to see, so if anyone could point to where that could be edited, I'd appreciate it. I'm not sure if this will require the SDK or not, but please do say so. Thank you.

If possible, I'd like the dubstep gun to be able to be modded to play metal instead when it fires. There are some tracks I have I'd like to see, so if anyone could point to where that could be edited, I'd appreciate it. I'm not sure if this will require the SDK or not, but please do say so. Thank you.
they should make the dubstep gun play the ATHF theme. that would be sick.

I don't see why not. I mean I'm no expert at modding, but I would assume all it would take would be to replace the weapons audio file with a track you like.

Of course there is also the visual effect to think about. Have you noticed that when you use the Dubstep gun, the game's effects both the gun (the waves it shoots out) and the environment (like a pulsing effect) are based around the audio from the gun, like bass drops, or whatever (I can't think of the words right now). That might be something else that might have to be looked into, it depends if they coded the game to get that info from the audio file itself or what (I have mixed reaction to this a side of me feels they did as it would be easier when it came to adding audio and not working on each track individually, another doesn't)

I haven't seen anything defining how it does the different 'beat' effects, or the pulsing.. I suspect it's done in the anim files since each variant has a few of them for different bits.

If that's the case, no proper synchronizing the gun to the beats until after we can work on those files. Too bad too, my personal one wouldn't involve adding any songs, but using one of the existing popular ones already in-game :) (Variant nicknamed "What Is Wub")