Custom outfits not saving

I started playing Saints Row this weekend and have run into a weird problem: My custom-designed outfits keep disappearing after saving and reloading a game.

Details as follow: If I use one of the pre-configured outfits (e.g. "Witch", "Space Princess" etc) and save it using another name, it does stay saved. If I combine different clothes, piercings etc on my own, save the completed outfit and reload - the new outfit's name in the outfit tab is gone (although my character is still wearing the combination). The bug takes all the fun out of player customisation =(

It seems to be a rather uncommon problem; at least I could not find anything by googling. Any ideas are welcome!

My steam ID (couldn't associate it due to a server error on this site?): jabberwockyguy

Necro seemed appropriate since it's the only hit I got that was 'on point' with my issue; easier if any solution/explanation/workaround ends up here.

As stated, I've run into the same issue as the op:
My custom outfits no longer save to my savegame; they seem saved for as long as I don't reload or quit.
I realised this when I could no longer find a few of my outfits in the list, some of which I knew how I'd named them, and even those that I had saved just half an hour earlier, pre-restart. This was after I'd finished the game (story&100%).

Since then I've deleted a bunch of outfits I didn't care for (stock ones, dlc ones), but my customs still don't want to save any longer..

Now, I ran across this:
// player-created outfits
for each created outfit(32 of them):
16 character string for outfit name
19 8 byte buffers for saved outfit items
int32 number of items
uint32 pointer to display name(maybe runtime only and saved as null?)
uint32 pointer to pointer to customization item variants(runtime only?)
bool active
bool purchased
19 int32 variant ids

and this:

foreach customization possible(128):
uint32 checksum of item name
int32 variant id